My British Kit Opinion

Reference information and uniform and kit Q&A
Tommy9151
Veteran
Veteran

My British Kit Opinion

Postby Tommy9151 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:24 pm

I'm new to World War 2 airsoft and due to my young age haven't got the budget everybody else has, so far my British kit is as follows.

Mk.II Brodie Helmet
Denim Battledress
Basic 1937 webbing with large pack
Gaiters
Ammo Boots, Black.

I've also got a friend who would prefer to be an officer and he is also under budget restrictions, who will in the not too distant future, will probably have the following.

Officers SD Cap
Denim Battledress
Basic 1937 webbing with large pack and when available pistol pouches and holster etc.
Knee length puttees
Ammo Boots, Brown
and his own addition of a single breasted slightly RAF blue Foot Guards Greatcoat.

Give your opinions as you see fit, if you are going to be offensive then try to tone it down, any advice that could help us is very welcome.

P.S were both 16.

(Edit: P.P.S advice that my friend shouldn't be an officer won't help, I'm his closest friend and even I can't persuade him against being an officer).
Weapons:
King Arms M1928 Thompson Submachine Gun
AGM Sten Mk.II
CYMA M1911 EAP

ImageImage
fremsley
Fought at the Somme
Fought at the Somme

Re: My British Kit Opinion

Postby fremsley » Sat Aug 25, 2012 3:05 pm

Looks fine. I'm not sure about your mates puttees though - surely a pair of anklets/gaiters would suffice. Probably a good idea to get a cheapo brodie style helmet (placcy ones available on ebay - covered with a helmet net they look fine) as his SD cap may restrict him in games where he needs to be one of the footsloggers.
I'm a hero with coward's legs.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
Tommy9151
Veteran
Veteran

Postby Tommy9151 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 3:28 pm