Clear all

Advice needed on gun

14 Posts
6 Users
0 Likes
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter

A while back I acquired a what I presumed to be Thompson M1A1 but there might be a few things wrong with it. Now bear with me as I'm a total newbie. First inspection says it's missing it's mags, but also where there should be (I assume) a switch to swap from manual to automatic there's just a hole with a bit of glue around it.

The only markings on the gun are what seems to be replica details and I couldn't find actual manufacturers. And a sticker says "Energie 1 joule maxi"

Anyways having had a discussion about it here: http://forums.airsofters.co.uk/showthre ... post169788

It seems like it's a 1921 something or rather and is worth getting working. Here is all the info I have:

So the text ectched on the gun says

THOMPSON SUBMACHINE GUN.
CALIBRE.45 AUTOMATIC CARTRIDGE
MANUFACTURED BY
PATENT FIRE ARMS MFC.CO.
HARTFORD.CONN.USA

MODEL OF 1921.
NO 14536

AUTO-ORDINANCE CORPORATION
NEW YORK.USA

Sorry about the quality of the pics, was taken with my iPhone in a dark room. There is a small logo which doesn't come up with my iphone which is "KSG" which I've not noticed before.

You can see the broken selector.

Does anyone have any info or advice?

Posted : 02/09/2010 1:52 am
(@warren)
Noble Member

looks like the cheep all plastic springer to me,
is there any metal on it ?
or is it all plastic,

and what did you pay for it ? i hope it wasant much.

warren

team shoot and scoot, TL

Posted : 02/09/2010 9:39 am
McVickers
(@mcvickers)
Famed Member

Yeah, it's the springer M1921. It'll be good for parts to convert an AEG M1A1 Thompson into a M1928 Thompson.

A Proud Member Of 'Team Spleen!' who play mainly at Gunman Airsoft, Tuddenham, Suffolk.

Posted : 02/09/2010 11:01 am
(@anonymous)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter

I paid nothing for it. The body is metal but the handles are plastic though.

Posted : 02/09/2010 12:54 pm
(@warren)
Noble Member

mmmm od,